Home Personnel  Research
Thai / English  
Personnel :
Lecturers :
Asst. Prof. Suched Samuhasaneetoo, Ph.D.

E-mail : suched@yahoo.com

Research...
Pornsri Charoenpanich

E-mail : pornsri_aum@yahoo.com

Research...
Mr.Winyu Chokerungkarn

E-mail : winyu@su.ac.th

Area of Expertise :
Food engineering
Food packaging
Research...
Asst. Prof. Pramote Khuwijitjaru, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail : khuwijitjaru_p@su.ac.th

Area of Expertise :
Current Research
- Extraction of natural browning inhibition compound
- Valorization of by-products by subcritical water treatment
- Rare sugar production
- Effect of freeze drying on bioactive compounds in fruits

Awards & Fellowships:

2016: Visiting Associate Professor (Feb-May) Fellowship, Graduate School of Agriculture, Kyoto University, Japan
2015: 2014 JSFE Outstanding Young Researcher Award , Japan Society for Food Engineering. Japan
2015: Good Research Award, Silpakorn University Research and Development Institute
2015: Outstanding Researcher Award, Faculty of Engineering and Industrial Technology
2014: JSPS Invitation Fellowship, Kyoto University, Japan
2013: JASSO Follow-up Research Fellowship, Kyoto University, Japan
2011: JSPS Invitation Fellowship, Kyoto University, Japan
2010: 13th JOS Editors Award, Japan Oil Chemists Society

View my research on






Research...
Asst. Prof. Kanokwan Kingphadung

Lecturer

E-mail : kanokwan.k@su.ac.th

Area of Expertise :
Production Management, Industrial Cost Analysis, Productivity Management, Performance Measurement
Research...
Asst. Prof. Doungjai Thirathumthavorn, Ph.D.

E-mail : thdoungjai@yahoo.com

Area of Expertise :
Edible Films and Coatings
Starch and Its Modification
Physico-Chemical Properties of Starch
Research...
Asst.Prof.BHUNDIT INNAWONG

Assistant Professor

E-mail : b_innawong@yahoo.com

Area of Expertise :
Meat Technology
Frying Technology
Fat and Oil Technology
Research...
Asst. Prof. Busarakorn Mahayothee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail : busarakornm@yahoo.com, mahayothee_b@su.ac.th

Area of Expertise :
Drying technology, Solar drying, Osmotic dehydration
Fruits and vegetables, Fresh-cut fruits
Postharvest Technology
Non destructive measurement using near infrared spectroscopy (NIRS), Hyperspectral image
Research...
Asst. Prof. Prasong Siriwongwilaichat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail : deersong1@yahoo.com

Area of Expertise :
Food Product Development
Research...
Asst. Prof. Parinda Penroj, Ph.D.

E-mail : ppenroj@yahoo.com

Area of Expertise :
Sensory evaluation, Product development, Rheological properties of gum and application in food
Research...
Asst. Prof. Arunsri Leejeerajumnean, Ph.D.

E-mail : arunsri@su.ac.th

Area of Expertise :
Food quality in microbiology and chemistry
Volatile compounds or flavor in foods
Research...
Asst. Prof. Eakaphan Keowmaneechai, Ph.D.

E-mail : amherstleo@yahoo.com

Area of Expertise :
Food Colloids: Starch, Hydrocolloids, Proteins, and Emulsions. Bakery, Dairy, Cereal and Sugar Technology. Product Development of Thai Foods.  
Research...
Asst. Prof. Sopark Sonwai, Ph.D.

E-mail : sonwai_s@su.ac.th, ssonwai@gmail.com

Area of Expertise :
-การผลิตช็อคโกแลตและช็อคโกแลตเคลือบทนอุณหภูมิสูงสำหรับการใช้งานในประเทศและเพื่อการส่งออก
-การผลิตไขมันทดแทนเนยโกโก้จากไขมันจากเมล็ดพืชชนิดต่างๆ (มะม่วง, กระบก, เงาะ เป็นต้น) เพื่อใช้ในการผลิตช็อคโกแลต
-การศึกษาการตกผลึกแยกลำดับส่วน (fractionation) น้ำมันจากเมล็ดพืช เพื่อใช้ในการผลิตช็อคโกแลต มาการ์รีนและสเปรด
-การดัดแปลงโครงสร้างโมเลกุลของไตรกลีเซอไรด์ในน้ำมันจากเมล็ดพืชด้วยการใช้เอนไซม์ (enzymatic intresterification) เพื่อใช้ในการผลิตช็อคโกแลต มาการ์รีน ช็อทเทนนิ่ง และสเปรด
-การผลิตไขมันแข็งจากน้ำมันพืชในรูปของ oleogel (หรือ organogel) โดยใช้ plant waxes, oryzanol และ ethylcellulose เพื่อใช้ทดแทนไขมันอิ่มตัวหรือไขมันทรานส์ในช็อคโกแลต มาการ์รีน ช็อทเทนนิ่ง และสเปรด
***มีทุนให้นักศึกษา ป.โท ที่มีความเป็นเลิศด้านการเรียนไปทำวิจัยในต่างประเทศ สำหรับนักศึกษาที่จบ ป.ตรี ด้วยเกียรตินิยม จากทุกมหาวิทยาลัยของรัฐ***มีทุนเรียนต่อระดับปริญญาเอกจาก สกว. ให้ ทั้งทุน คปก. และทุน พวอ.***สนใจส่งอีเมล์/โทรมาสอบถามได้ที่ 085-9129510***
Research...
Touchpong Choosri

E-mail : touchpon@su.ac.th

Research...
Sinee Nongtaodum

E-mail : sinee_n@yahoo.com

Area of Expertise :
Fishery Products
Food Product Development
Research...
Staff :
MissKanranee Jantipwong

E-mail : kanranee@hotmail.com , kanranee@yahoo.com
MR.CHATCHAI WATTANAPHAIROJ

Scientist Staff

E-mail : chatchai.w@su.ac.th, guny03@hotmail.com


E-mail :
missThipdonnaya Thipphanatsirisakul

E-mail :
Mr.Thanarat Poungprom

E-mail : ma.deaw@hotmail.com
Piyachat Chaiuar

E-mail : p_joejoe@hotmail.com
Mr.Yootakarn Muimee

E-mail : muimee@hotmail.com
Saythong Saeton

E-mail :

Contact us :
Department of Food Technology
Faculty of Engineering and Industrial Technology, Silpakorn University, Nakhon Pathom 73000 THAILAND
Phone +66 34 219361; FAX +66 34 272 194
E-mail: foodtech@su.ac.th
Faculty of Engineering and Industrial Technology | Silpakorn University
Department of Food Technology